Discover your dominant personality traits and types based on psychometric research.
All personality tests on this website are free. Take as many as you like as often as you like.


The Big Five, also referred to as the Five-Factor Model (FFM), is made up of five personality traits. Each trait in turn may be further divided into facets or subcategories. The acronym OCEAN is often used to refer to the common labels of the five broad traits (the first letter of each trait taken together spells OCEAN). The traits sometimes go by other labels as well.

  • Openness to Experience, Intellect or Imagination
  • Conscientiousness
  • Extraversion, Surgency
  • Agreeableness
  • Neuroticism, Emotional Stability

While most of the labels used refer to a similar trait, there is an inverse relation between Neuroticism and Emotional Stability (i.e., a high score on Neuroticism implies a low score on Emotional Stability and vice versa).

You can take a single test covering all five trait domains or take a separate test for each trait. The NEO-PI is another test that covers the Big Five trait domains and also breaks down each domain into six traits or facets (thirty facets total).

Available Tests

Big Five Domain Trait Test

A 100 question personality test measuring the Big Five traits of Agreeableness, Conscientiousness, Emotional Stability, Extraversion or Surgency, and Intellect or Imagination.